ECE 114 Curriculum Development for Infants and Toddlers (MANDARIN) at Urban College

When:
September 15, 2018 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2018-09-15T09:00:00-04:00
2018-09-15T13:00:00-04:00
Where:
Urban College
2 Boylston St
Boston, MA 02116
USA
Cost:
$50
Contact:
epsregion6@bostonabcd.org
617-348-6314

**This course is in Mandarin**

Course Description:
This course covers curriculum development for infants and toddlers, including the planning of appropriate learning experiences, the creation of learning environments and the utilization of various methods of stimulation development. Educational materials and curriculum packages are evaluated in context of current programs and research. The caregiver’s role is studied, as are the requirements for establishing a new center, early intervention strategies and designing and integrating health and safety procedures into the daily program. (This course meets category 7, Infant and Toddler Development, Care, and Program Planning, requirements for EEC Certifications. If you have questions or are looking for support to develop an Individual Professional Development Plan (IPDP) please contact us at epsregion6@bostonabcd.org.)

ECE114C婴幼儿课程设计

本课程涵盖针对婴幼儿发展的课程设计,内容包括计划针对发展阶段的学习经历、学习环境的创建以及运用各种方式促进婴幼儿发展。

教学材料和课程设计套餐都经过当前婴幼儿教育机构和研究的评估。在本课程中,学生将了解婴幼儿教师角色的重要性、建立早教机构的要求、早期干预的方式,以及如何在日常工作中设计和融合健康和安全的理念。

The application deadline has passed

Instructor: TBD

Schedule: This is a 3 credit college course that takes place at Urban College on Saturdays from 9:00am to 1:00pm. Class takes place on the following dates:

  • Saturday, September 15
  • Saturday, September 22
  • Saturday, September 29
  • Saturday, October 13
  • Saturday, October 20
  • Saturday, October 27
  • Saturday, November 3
  • Saturday, November 10
  • Saturday, November 17
  • Saturday, December 1
  • Saturday, December 8

Applications closed on Monday, August 27, 2018